dinsdag 20 oktober 2009

O.Boogie - Vin Pain Paturain Mix

Did a mix for the Mixxete series on the Musique Large blog. Enjoy!

download here! (direct link)

01. Diverseconcepts - Open Porse
02. Desto Feat. Wild Bill Ricketts - Phase2
03. Guido - Orchestral Lab
04. EVS - Let It Go
05. Doshy - Space Attack
06. Zomby - Kaliko
07. The Qemists - Dem Na Like Me (Subscape Dub)
08. Marco Del Horno - Samurai (Rusko 'Safe Sex' Remix)
10. Udachi & Jubilee feat. The Kid Daytona - Paypur (Nick Catchdubs Remix)
11. Kevin Rudolf feat. Kid CuDi - Welcome To The World (High Rankin remix)
12. Ludacris feat. Shawnna - Everybody Drunk as Fuck
13. Kid CuDi - CuDi Zone
14. 50 Cent - Ayo Technology (Instrumental)
15. Lilly Allen - The Fear (Jayou Oh No Remix)
16. The Black Ghosts - Full Moon (Appleblim & Komonazmuk Remix)
17. Whitney Houston - Million Dollar Bill (Mike Simonetti Edit)
18. Jeremih - Birthday Sex
19. Bulgari - Caprise
20. Jump Clubb- I'd Rather Be Played
21. Jaysoul - PeterrBoeve
22. Eddie Mars - Dagon Slayer
23. Shit Robot - Simple Things (Work it out) (Todd Terje remix)
24. Feadz - The Bright Side
25. Juice Alleem - First Lesson (Evil NIne Remix)
26. Fukkk Off - Rave Is King
27. Daniel Haaksman - Pobum Coco (Sharkslayer Bass Dub)

'Vin Pain Paturain' Mix for Musique Large Blog by oboogie

zondag 18 oktober 2009

Homework - Student Tits EP

New EP by Amsterdam's Homework out on Blacklabel now! Remixes by Sickboy, Kid Goesting, Lex Chauve and O.Boogie & Ebokai.

"The ever changing, ever developing musical tastes of the Dutch dj and production duo HOMEWORK has taken on a somewhat German approach for their new EP on Blacklabel Records, entitled Students Tits. Heavily inspired by such artists as Zombie Nation and alike the new EP by the young guys from Amsterdam puts aside the raw sentiments of their debut EP, Bolide, and focuses on a more minimal sound. But, fear not, both

the single Student Tits, as the second original track on the release, Chainsmoke, will overheat any sound system.

Remixes come from such Dutch house aficionados as Blacklabel regulars Sick Boy and Kid Goesting, respectively reworking Student Tits and Chainsmoke.

And from O.Boogie & Ebokai, adding their own flavor to Chainsmoke, and Lex Chauve, who turned the b-side of HOMEWORK’s previous release into a major fidget banger.

All in all a unique package of tracks, not to be missed. Another sweet expansion of the Blacklabel and HOMEWORK universe."

1. Student Tits
2. Chainsmoke
3. Student Tits (Sick Boy Back To '92 Remix)
4. Chainsmoke (Kid Goesting Cough Syrup Remix)
5. Chainsmoke (O. Boogie & Ebokai Remix)
6. Bolide (Lex Chauve Demolition Remix)

Buy the EP on Beatport!

listen to the O.Boogie & Ebokai remix here:
Homework - Chainsmoke (O.Boogie & Ebokai Remix) by oboogie

dinsdag 13 oktober 2009

Shady - Go Hard Mixtape

Amsterdam's best looking dj and SKIP INTRO head honcho Shady drops his first mixtape! Listen / like / love / blog the shit out of it and send him expensive gifts. As much as you like.

artwork by Saša Ostoja


1. Dimlite - Back to the Universe Pt 1
2. Nosaj Thing - Coat of Arms
3. Trans Am - Infinite Wavelength (Dabrye Remix)
4. Thom Yorke - Skip Devided (Modeselektor Remix)
5. 2562 - Moog Dub
6. Joker - Do It
7. Joker - Digidesign
8. Ghislain Poirier - Blazin’ (Modeselektor Remix)
9. Distance - No Sunshine
10. La Roux - In for the Kill (Skream Remix)
11. Hudson Mohawke - Zoom
12. Rick Ross - Chevy Ridin’ High (Instr.)
13. Chingy - Nike Aurrs & Crisp Tees (Instr.)
14. Dio - Ruimteschip Ft. Reverse & De Jeugd van Tegenwoordig
15. Erykah Badu - Real Thing (fLako Remix)
16. fLako - Footprints
17. Tay Zonday - Chocolate Rain (FS Green Remix)
18. J Dilla - Creepin’
19. Jay-Z - Brooklyn Go Hard Ft. Santigold
20. Screamin’ Jay Hawkins - I put a spell on you

listen / download (arrow on the right) here:
GO HARD mixtape by SHADY

fLako 04500 / Do You feat. Amenta

Two nice mellow tunes by Berlin beat bad boy fLako and Canadian singer Amenta. No words. It's music. Good music.

fLako - 04500 feat. Amenta (zshare)
fLako - Do You feat. Amenta (zshare)

Check out Kwatro for more adventures of fLako & crew..

Homework - Straight A Students Mixtape

Nice mixtape by Amsterdam based electro dj / general nice guys duo Homework. Be on the lookout for their Student Tits EP soon to be released on Blacklabel with remix by Skip Intro's very own O.Boogie & Ebokai a.o.

listen / download (small arrow on the right) here:
Straight-A Students Mixtape (Mixed by HOMEWORK) by HOMEWORK

maandag 12 oktober 2009

Baskerville - Reloaded EP

Today BMKLTSH RCRDS released the Reloaded EP by Baskerville. Dope 2 track EP with killer remixes by Elected, Audiostalkers and Boemklatsch. Be on the lookout for their album wich is due to be released this year.

A1. Baskerville - Reloaded (original)
A2. Baskerville - Reloaded (Audiostalkers remix)
A3. Baskerville - Reloaded (Elected remix)
B1. Baskerville - One Dollar Dave (original)
B2. Baskerville - One Dollar Dave (Boemklatsch remix)

Buy on iTunes or Beatport.

Nobody Beats The Drum - Purple Cactus (video)

New music video by our good friends and fellow alcoholics Nobody Beats The Drum!

Nobody Beats The Drum - Purple Cactus (video)

woensdag 7 oktober 2009

ADE special: 08BAR live beat session!

The Amsterdam Dance Event is comming up. Looking forward!

The 21st of October it’s time for another fresh 08BAR Live Beat Session! Young upcoming producers will remix Tom Tragos latest clubbanger Voyage Direct in front of a live audience at the Bitterzoet, Amsterdam. Producers who will participate are: Abstract, FS Green, Full Crate, Ebokai, Beaulove, Overlast, $jammie The Money, Sotu The Traveller, Elected, PCM, Wouda Boogie amongst others.

After party with FS Green, O. Boogie and offcourse Tom Trago himself!

Tom Trago - Voyage Direct:

maandag 5 oktober 2009

La Mixette vol 8: Container - Oktober Mix

Another great mix in the Mixette series hosted by out good friends over at Musqiue Large. This time by Italian electronica pop music duo ContaineR. Check out their productions under the moniker Gleamer.

01 oval - kleining
02 kelpe - shipwreck glue
03 bullion - get familiar
04 jackson and his computer band - rock on
05 portishead - machine gun
06 clark - rainbow voodoo
07 neon indian - 6669
08 the avalanches - two hearts in 3/4 time
09 starkey - spacewalk
10 the tuss - last rushup 10
11 zomby - strange fruit
12 the tapes - bugs (acidhead remix)
13 botz - lock
14 manitoba - paul's birthday
15 upset - quack methods
16 diplo - one four
17 container - rebenje*

Listen / download here!